Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

Loved ALL the folks at this dealership, especially our salesman, Keith!

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

Always top notch treatment, a first class dealership!!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

The best by far. We went to a lot of different dealerships for this purchase (Chevy, Ram, GMC, Ford, just to name a few), but Preston Hood was by far the best. Knowledgeable, friendly, non-pressuring, honest and up front. Preston Hood is heads and tail above the others. Mike was super. We put him to the test with this purchase, wavering between a couple different models, but he was in it the whole time and worked to help us decide. I'm a fan for life.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2022

If there were possibly a krispy kreme with the hot now sign on and hot coffee it would have made it a better experience but other than that i have no idea how to improve.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2022

Service agent was friendly and efficient. Car ready earlier than expected.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Great service today by great technicians. Thanks for fixing my car issues!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Every was done professionally thru out my visit and the maintenance was correct.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

I have purchased two vehicles from Preston Hood. Sadly, Covid prevented the purchase of the third due to a chip shortage. Both the sales and service departments have been second to none. Austin fosters excellent relationships with his clientele, while Peggy, Brett, Brad, and others offer incredible customer service. The quote states, "well done is better than well said." Thank you for your time and effort! All the best, Brett Flynn

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Everyone was very helpful. Keith King answered all of my questions and guided me through a seamless process of making my purchase. There was no markup as I have seen at other dealers. Keith even researched a question that I had after my purchase and provided a response. Thanks Preston Hood.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Efficient all the way around.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

loved don and the financial lady that helped us

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

All work done while I waited in nice clean waiting room. Free drinks and snacks a plus. All the employees are always nice and upbeat. Work completed faster than expected. I don’t know any of the employees personally. The bottom line is I don’t dread going to Preston Hood like other dealerships I have dealt with in the last 50 years. I truly believe they are honest and upfront about any work that needs done. Brian Durham is my service advisor and is top notch. He always answers my questions and doesn’t mind taking the time to give ...

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Service is quick and efficient and timely.

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Brett was courteous and knowledgeable. The waiting room was comfortable and supplied refreshments. They explained everything about the work being done in detail. Everyone in the service department was very friendly.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Salesman was the best I have ever worked with purchasing a vehicle

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

It was a great, friendly and comfortable environment. Mr King was very knowledgeable and welcoming.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Experience was great, everyone was nice and professional, waiting room was confortable and had a lot of snack options, and they took less time than estimated to complete the service. Oh, and they also cleaned the front mats and dashboard, even though it was a Glare re apply. And the car looks amazing!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Austin was awesome. He spent the entire afternoon going over the intricacies of my SUV with me. And Joann was excellent with all the financials.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

Best dealership experience I've ever had. Simple and to the point. Dallas was great to work with!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Paul went way above board to make sure we were taken care of.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

The friendliness, knowledge and convenience is unparalleled in any dealership I’ve ever visited Mike Sumerall is the man!

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Awesome people that don't pester you into buying a vehicle and let you rome around and they do not judge you on your appearance

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Great experience with Austin. Very informative, very help, did not force or push us into any decisions. Helped us find the vehicle that will fit our needs.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

I feel they really care about their customers and did a great job in meeting all my needs.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

Mr. Dallas & Ms.Joan was very amazing. I have been running around in ft Walton since Thursday & the lack of professionalism I was getting from others.. 🤦🏾‍♀️ But I came here they treated me like family. I really appreciate them 100% with the help also staying late after closing to help me.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

I came in to test drive a blazer. Spencer, Steve, Joann and Phillip were very professional and helpful during the whole process. The whole staff is friendly. I was happy to be driving off the lot in a 2022 blazer. Thanks so much Jessica Modlin

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Everyone at Preston Hood was absolutely amazing. Austin Cribbs went above and beyond. He provided lots of knowledge on the vehicle we bought, answered all of our questions. He was just awesome and we are so thankful to have found our tahoe at preston hood. We drove from quincy fl and it was worth it.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Keith King was the gentleman who helped me purchase my vehicle. From beginning to end he was incredibly helpful to work with. Keith made the car buying experience faster and more pleasant than any previous one i had before, and i've sat through several car buying procedures with my family and two for myself personally.(All of which, were long, unpleasant, and exhausting emotionally) Keith created the complete opposite experience, he was patient, kind, helpful, serving in a way that felt like he was going out of his way to accommodate any inquiries i had with a heart and ...

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Very fast service.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

Had wheels replaced. Tech left white residue on all new rims. Had to remove myself.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

This was my first visit to this dealership since I had to drive 4 hrs from here to locate and purchase my 2022 Traverse. It was a great first impression and I was impressed by their customer focus.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Buying my new 2022 camaro with Mike was a BREEZE!!! I had been searching for months trying to find a dealership that wasn't price gouging and as luck would have it, Preston Hood is by far the best price I found ANYWHERE!! If you are going to buy a car, they are worth every minute of your time. I can't thank them enough for everything. The process is easy, I never felt haggled or drawn through the mud about anything. It was very straight forward and they are amazing to deal with. If you are looking to buy a ...

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Once the vehicle I wanted came in, every thing that involved the purchase of the vehicle, trade in, selecting the warranty to a walk through of the vehicle features were expertly done and very professional, and this major purchase in my life a smooth hassle free experience. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

We sold our 2021 Tahoe RST to Preston Hood Chevrolet and it was the easiest experience I have ever had with a car dealer. When we arrived Scott Baker sat down with us and explained the process. Scott didn't haggle or try to reduce our price but was very fair and gladly accepted our Kelly Blue Book Offer. We were in and out within 30 min!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Friendly and professional staff always get my vehicle in and out quickly.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Dallas and team did a great job! Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Everyone was very professional and polite. Service was done quickly.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Service Department is an “A-Team.” Responsive for scheduling, Pleasant reception. Explaining work performed. Check out and payment process is smooth. Preston Hood Service Department is a “well oiled machine.” R, Stan Highsmith

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Brian was wonderful! I explained to him that we were here on vacation and were planning to leave the next day and he kept me calm stayed in constant contact with me about my Tahoe. I truly appreciate the time and effort on his part!

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

My sales rep Austin, was a big help with the purchase of my new suburban.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

All the service staff was professional and the servicing of mh car was excellate

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Brian and the service team made scheduling a breeze and knocked out my oil change and pro care package in the blink of an eye.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient advisor. Clean and well stocked lounge. Car ready when promised.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 20, 2022

Stopped in to PH today to have a flat tire replaced. They not only had the tire in stock, but replaced it and re-stowed the spare in less than 30 minutes. Kudos to a great PH Maintenance Team - well done!!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

Great experience, appreciate their team being ready for my appointment and promptly taking my vehicle back and getting me back on the road. Good work!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Extremely satisfied with the communication and interaction I had with Brian at the service desk. Very polite and informative!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Everyone was kind and expeditious. Got me in and out on my lunch break.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

They have been honest and fair with me for going on ten years, I always have the service for my Corvettes done there,

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Dallas Moody is amazing, todays market is crazy and you have a lot of dealers trying to take advantage of people but that is not the case with Preston Hood Chevrolet in Fort Walton Beach, FL. We drove over an hour to get a great deal on our dream Jeep and we’re treated great throughout the whole process. Highly recommend, go see Dallas!!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

This was my 5000 mile check up on my new Traverse. The service was great. They performed the service told me they would be done in about an hour. In less than an hour I was on my way home. I had several questions about my new Traverse. The service manager answered my questions confidently and precise. I was impressed.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

My sales rep, Cheech, was amazing! Helpful, listened to what I needed. Mike Sumrall was also amazing! Very thorough in every detail, answered every question and explained more than I would have even thought to ask. He made sure my App was ready to go & I knew every feature of my new vehicle. From all the dealerships I have been to, these people have the BEST customer service around.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2022

Excellent reception and service. Service Representative kept me informed.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Brett is a great advisor, very professional and helpful. Will definitely be back.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

They were vary friendly and knowledgeable about all my questions. I like the way they take care of you.😊😊

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Everyone at the dealership was awesome and very helpful. I will be recommending them.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

They were very fast friendly and helpful

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Great Very professional

Facebook logo
Facebook May 17, 2022

I am glad to share with you my success story today , when I started trading binary and forex few months ago , I really don't have the Necessary tools to trade and i lost a lot until I met MR KEVIN MCCARTHYCRYPTO who thought me all about the market psychology as he managed my account for me . Today I am grateful for his great offer and help because it really changed my financial situation with an investment capital of $500 and am making $5,200 profits per week right now . If you need his help, contact him Email: [email protected] WhatsApp +1 (726) 268‑3019.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Was very satisfied with this dealership super professional and very kind 10/10 rating!!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Devin was my service advisor. Very professional young lady. Vehicle was serviced very quickly. Also interacted with Don Jeffries. He showed me around the new Chevy truck. Appreciate the hospitality at the dealership. Thanks

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

I normally don't give reviews to businesses but I want to thank Billy Pierce and the finance staff at Preston Chevy for an outstanding service in helping my buy my 2018 Chevy Colorado Truck. From the minute I got there looking to replace my car I was treated with exceptional service and Billy worked hard to see I got the truck I wanted. It's nice to experience down home service at a auto dealership and it shows. I would recommend to any one looking; especially my fellow veterans and active duty members to look at Preston Chevy for your ...

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

great communication very friendly

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook May 1, 2022

Just purchased a new vehicle here today Mike and Joann were both absolutely amazing! The only time we spent without being helped was when we first arrived before they opened, the minute they did Mike was very helpful finding a new family car for us! Joann made the financing process extremely easy and explained everything every step of the way! Thank you both so much!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Just purchased a new vehicle here today Mike and Joann were both absolutely amazing! The only time we spent without being helped was when we first arrived before they opened, the minute they did Mike was very helpful finding a new family car for us! Joann made the financing process extremely easy and explained everything every step of the way! Thank you both so much!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Everything went well except that once the part came in for my truck, it didn't get installed until four days later not counting the weekend. Once I came in and inquire about what was the hold up, it was ready the next day. 🤔

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Excellent service and customer care. I trust my advisors and have never taken my car to no one else. Preston Hood is reliable, trustworthy and fast with all their services. I've been their customer in the last 6 years.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Proficient, professional and timely.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

We just had the best experience with your dealership. Brian helped us, so polite & caring & replaced our battery on our 2018 Sierra. We were vacationing in Ft Walton & needed to return today👏👏👏. I would recommend them to anyone with a Chevy or GMC 🌴

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Rick Ruschmeier and his team at the collision center are absolutely amazing! I got into an accident and my front bumper got all messed up along with some stuff behind the bumper. Was a quick repair and my car looks just like new! Thank you so much! 100% recommended this body shop! I included some before photos and a after photo.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

Serviced for an oil change and air filter change. Excellent service!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 10, 2022

I have never experience such a sensitive target in my whole life until I met with Mrs Anita Crypto Fx bitcoin trader who is very skillful and has being handling my trade with her signal over a month now. With minimum $1000 you are sure to hit $15,450 wow all within a week. Thanks for your good work and God bless you Mrs Anita Crypto Fx You can reach out to her on Email: [email protected] WhatsApp +12133736954

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. Spencer handled all the details and we were in and out with our amazing new Truck! We also received a good amount for our trade and some amazing rebates! Thank you for the amazing experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Excellent people working in the service department. Brett helped me tremendously with my car issues and the ladies at the cashier's desk were absolutely delightful.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Always a 5 star experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Brad Bly in service department always takes care of our needs with our vehicle no matter what they are. He strives to make sure everything is taken care of for us. He is a 5 star employee!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Professional pleasant and timely

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Very friendly and efficient

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Everyone during this visit was very friendly & very helpful!! So much better than my last visit 6 months ago

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Great service. Fast and friendly.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Easy and no hassles

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Great ya'll got me in and out fast

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Friendly helpful staff, fair pricing approach

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Very courteous,professional efficient staff!

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Brad Bly was extremely knowledgeable concerning the problem my Tahoe was having and the detailed service procedures he outlined made me quite comfortable that everything would be in order and to Spec.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

Best service people in the world. SAVED OUR VACATION

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Very professional service

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Driving from Ontario Canada to Miramar Beach Florida I noticed a constant humming noise coming from the front of the vehicle. Called Preston Hood Chevrolet in Ft. Walton Beach and got an appointment the next day for 8:30 even though their schedule for the next day was fairly full. Brett Cromer our Service Agent was polite, professional and explained there would be a $135 charge but most of it would be applied to the repair if one was required. The vehicle was taken in the shop on time and 1hr and 15 minutes later Brett took us in the shop where my car ...

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Recently purchased an Equinox from here with the help of Keith and it was a great experience overall! Keith was very friendly and made it an extremely smooth process! My family is in the process of moving and needed a new car so getting this checked off the list was a big deal. Thank you to Keith for helping make this a stress free experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

when I first arrived you could tell that the service writer's were very busy and doing multiple things at once. In spite of the fevered pace they were working at, they still took the time to acknowledge me and let me know they would get me taken care of. The work that was performed on my vehicle was finished faster than expected. Everybody was very nice and polite, clean and neat and professionally dressed, and patient. The building was very clean, well lit, and organized.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Always a great experience when I come into the shop; your service writer, Brett, was very professional and a great help.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Finally a service advisor that helps!! Brett Cromer makes it an easy process. My truck had a CEL related to a glow plug program update. Unlike ever other rep when you need warranty work you have to set up an appointment for them to diagnose and then a separate one for the work. Brett was willing to pull the codes the first time I walked in. Then set up an appointment for in a quick fix. Saved me another trip and a lot of time!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

I went over to Preston Hood to look at buying a new Silverado and I can’t say enough good things about how I was treated. Dylan was my salesman and he was very respectful and listened to all my concerns and answered every question I had. At no point did I feel pressured or disrespected. Dylan was very professional and now I have my dream truck. I will never go anywhere else to buy a new or used vehicle. If you are in the market for a new vehicle go see Dylan at Preston Hood!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2019

I saw a vehicle posted by the dealership on Autotrader.. I sent an inquiry and received a quick response from Farrin from Preston Hood in Ft. Walton Beach. With my permission, she continued to text me in response to my questions. She even walked out on the lot to personally check the truck for a smoky smell. (That was one of my questions.). We did not end up purchasing from them because someone beat us to it, but she let us know in time to prevent us from driving over - which I appreciated. She also offered us a similar ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2018

I was looking for cars online when I noticed Preston Hoods' poor reviews. I have bought 3 new and 2 used cars from Preston Hood over the years and only have good things to say. All the vehicles were top notch with no major issues. Sure every car and dealer have problems sometimes. More likely than not, some of these reviews were written by unreasonable customers. I support Preston Hood totally until I have a bad experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2017

I have been looking for a car for my daughter for a while. Came upon Preston Hood Chevrolet. I was so happy that I had gotten texts on my questions almost immediately. Had the pleasure of talking with Matthew Keller & Orlando one of them always made sure they called me back. I live in Texas & my daughter in Florida so it was a bit stressful trying to get everything done. Stephanie made sure the transaction went smoothly. My Daughter Joeny will be picking her car up soon. Thank You so much guys for making her dreams come true. ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review