Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Everyone at the dealership was awesome and very helpful. I will be recommending them.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

They were very fast friendly and helpful

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Great Very professional

Facebook logo
Facebook May 17, 2022

I am glad to share with you my success story today , when I started trading binary and forex few months ago , I really don't have the Necessary tools to trade and i lost a lot until I met MR KEVIN MCCARTHYCRYPTO who thought me all about the market psychology as he managed my account for me . Today I am grateful for his great offer and help because it really changed my financial situation with an investment capital of $500 and am making $5,200 profits per week right now . If you need his help, contact him Email: [email protected] WhatsApp +1 (726) 268‑3019.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Was very satisfied with this dealership super professional and very kind 10/10 rating!!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Devin was my service advisor. Very professional young lady. Vehicle was serviced very quickly. Also interacted with Don Jeffries. He showed me around the new Chevy truck. Appreciate the hospitality at the dealership. Thanks

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

I normally don't give reviews to businesses but I want to thank Billy Pierce and the finance staff at Preston Chevy for an outstanding service in helping my buy my 2018 Chevy Colorado Truck. From the minute I got there looking to replace my car I was treated with exceptional service and Billy worked hard to see I got the truck I wanted. It's nice to experience down home service at a auto dealership and it shows. I would recommend to any one looking; especially my fellow veterans and active duty members to look at Preston Chevy for your ...

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

great communication very friendly

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook May 1, 2022

Just purchased a new vehicle here today Mike and Joann were both absolutely amazing! The only time we spent without being helped was when we first arrived before they opened, the minute they did Mike was very helpful finding a new family car for us! Joann made the financing process extremely easy and explained everything every step of the way! Thank you both so much!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Just purchased a new vehicle here today Mike and Joann were both absolutely amazing! The only time we spent without being helped was when we first arrived before they opened, the minute they did Mike was very helpful finding a new family car for us! Joann made the financing process extremely easy and explained everything every step of the way! Thank you both so much!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Everything went well except that once the part came in for my truck, it didn't get installed until four days later not counting the weekend. Once I came in and inquire about what was the hold up, it was ready the next day. 🤔

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Excellent service and customer care. I trust my advisors and have never taken my car to no one else. Preston Hood is reliable, trustworthy and fast with all their services. I've been their customer in the last 6 years.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Proficient, professional and timely.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

We just had the best experience with your dealership. Brian helped us, so polite & caring & replaced our battery on our 2018 Sierra. We were vacationing in Ft Walton & needed to return today👏👏👏. I would recommend them to anyone with a Chevy or GMC 🌴

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Rick Ruschmeier and his team at the collision center are absolutely amazing! I got into an accident and my front bumper got all messed up along with some stuff behind the bumper. Was a quick repair and my car looks just like new! Thank you so much! 100% recommended this body shop! I included some before photos and a after photo.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

Serviced for an oil change and air filter change. Excellent service!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 10, 2022

I have never experience such a sensitive target in my whole life until I met with Mrs Anita Crypto Fx bitcoin trader who is very skillful and has being handling my trade with her signal over a month now. With minimum $1000 you are sure to hit $15,450 wow all within a week. Thanks for your good work and God bless you Mrs Anita Crypto Fx You can reach out to her on Email: [email protected] WhatsApp +12133736954

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. Spencer handled all the details and we were in and out with our amazing new Truck! We also received a good amount for our trade and some amazing rebates! Thank you for the amazing experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Excellent people working in the service department. Brett helped me tremendously with my car issues and the ladies at the cashier's desk were absolutely delightful.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Always a 5 star experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Brad Bly in service department always takes care of our needs with our vehicle no matter what they are. He strives to make sure everything is taken care of for us. He is a 5 star employee!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Professional pleasant and timely

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Very friendly and efficient

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Everyone during this visit was very friendly & very helpful!! So much better than my last visit 6 months ago

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Great service. Fast and friendly.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Easy and no hassles

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Great ya'll got me in and out fast

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Friendly helpful staff, fair pricing approach

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Very courteous,professional efficient staff!

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Brad Bly was extremely knowledgeable concerning the problem my Tahoe was having and the detailed service procedures he outlined made me quite comfortable that everything would be in order and to Spec.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

Best service people in the world. SAVED OUR VACATION

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Very professional service

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Driving from Ontario Canada to Miramar Beach Florida I noticed a constant humming noise coming from the front of the vehicle. Called Preston Hood Chevrolet in Ft. Walton Beach and got an appointment the next day for 8:30 even though their schedule for the next day was fairly full. Brett Cromer our Service Agent was polite, professional and explained there would be a $135 charge but most of it would be applied to the repair if one was required. The vehicle was taken in the shop on time and 1hr and 15 minutes later Brett took us in the shop where my car ...

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Recently purchased an Equinox from here with the help of Keith and it was a great experience overall! Keith was very friendly and made it an extremely smooth process! My family is in the process of moving and needed a new car so getting this checked off the list was a big deal. Thank you to Keith for helping make this a stress free experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

when I first arrived you could tell that the service writer's were very busy and doing multiple things at once. In spite of the fevered pace they were working at, they still took the time to acknowledge me and let me know they would get me taken care of. The work that was performed on my vehicle was finished faster than expected. Everybody was very nice and polite, clean and neat and professionally dressed, and patient. The building was very clean, well lit, and organized.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Always a great experience when I come into the shop; your service writer, Brett, was very professional and a great help.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Finally a service advisor that helps!! Brett Cromer makes it an easy process. My truck had a CEL related to a glow plug program update. Unlike ever other rep when you need warranty work you have to set up an appointment for them to diagnose and then a separate one for the work. Brett was willing to pull the codes the first time I walked in. Then set up an appointment for in a quick fix. Saved me another trip and a lot of time!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Great dealership with great people.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

I had a pleasant buying experience very happy with my new car.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

The salesman followed up with me after I had inquired about a truck that was in transit to let me know it arrived. The whole staff was knowledgeable and the whole process was very easy

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Every time I go it’s always a pleasure! I’m still waiting for Brian to give me my Teachers discount!!! Lol but I love the staff there!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

We were staying for a week in Florida. We lost our transmission. They were able to turn it around in two days-WOW. Our advisor Brad B. was clearly a get it done kind of guy. He also asked us to let him know we got safely home. The transmission has worked flawlessly and they gave us a nationwide three year warranty. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Always Excellent service.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Tech did a fantastic job on my 6-month paint protection application. Car looked showroom new.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Great communication and pleasant employees. Enjoyable all around.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

I was met on time for my appointment, the service writer was very professional and informative. Had my service down right and I was out in a good time. Prices were a little high, but everything is now. Good job over all. Gustav Hallback

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

I've always been satisfied with my visits, so far.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

I was thinking about getting a truck for about a year now and looking at prices online made me think twice many times. I almost did not even want to go to a dealership. We needed a vehicle with more room. Finally made the choice to check out and was torn between looking at dodge or Chevy. We to Chevy first just to see what options there was and after speaking with Donald he understood our needs and went over 2 specific options. We chose the truck we did mostly because of the color and so far am very happy with ...

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

They are so Fantastic, Service Dept.You Gentleman and Ladies ROCK...SPECIAL Thanks to AMANDA!!!.Great Job!!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Quick friendly service! Outstanding waiting room w/wonderful amenities; especially the coffee! Everyone was very congenial and willing to assist with any concerns.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

We have been dealing with Preston Hood Chevrolet for several years. at least 5 cars and 3 trucks later. They are upfront with us. Honest. if they say something will be ready at a certain time it is. If we have a question someone is always available to answer our ?? We would not deal anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Great service!! Brad was outstanding!! Very knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Austin did a great job!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

Very pleasant and professional

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Had Scott Kleiner as a salesman, so knowledgeable and friendly, didn't end up getting a vehicle but he made the process a breeze

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Very satisfied with overall service experience. Will return in the future.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Don Jeffries was amazing! He was so kind and helpful, and made it very easy to shop with this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2021

I am writing this review to amend my 2 star review I left yesterday and could not figure out how to amend the original one. Eli from Preston Hood in Ft. Walton Beach called me this morning. He offered to put in an aftermarket part to fix it and to pay for that. Since we have already had the part fixed he is sending a check to cover the cost of an aftermarket part, even though we had a stock part replaced. I appreciated him getting back to me and at the very least meeting us somewhere toward the middle. Thank ...

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

I had an amazing experience purchasing my new Silverado. Chris and Maria were the best to work with and made the process a lot simpler than I thought it would be. They were both informative and went out of their way to help me get the exact truck that I wanted, and I couldn’t be happier with it. I will definitely be recommending Chris to everyone I know when they want a new truck.

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Fast and friendly service, a great customer lounge with good coffee and reasonably priced Service(with the Coupons).

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Really quick and easy. They had the part I needed and it was under warranty.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

We were able to purchase a 2014 Chevy Impala.I enjoy driving it

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Did not meet the technician but he is a credit to your service dept. Actually, from my initial contact with Amanda to meeting Brett it was a great experience. At the end, Brett explained the diagnosis and corrections made and I had my truck back, finally. Unfortunately, I had brought the vehicle to the 2 dealships in Pensacola first. In the future, I will only see Preston Hood for all of my service or sales needs. Thank you, I love my truck again.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

I got my first oil change on my 2021 Chevy Colorado. Nothing extra was forced on me to purchase, noting extra was wrong when I got my tuck back! Excellent service from each employee I spoke with that day!

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Awesome staff and great work!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2021

Fixed 2 vehicles for me in 1 day: Cleared a check engine light on my 2015 Cruze (bad purge valve) Cleared a TPMS light on my friends 2015 Buick Enclave (replaced all 4 tires pressure monitors) Overall, well done

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2021

All staff were very professional and extremely helpful. Would recommend them to anyone. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

Parts department is amazing, haven't worked with the rest of the dealership.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Great people to deal with

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

On the road showing fifth wheel, Our truck had an intermittent wiring problem causing our instrument panel to be possessed, Technicians did an awesome job of diagnosing and repairing same-day service so we can continue our trip, awesome job

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

I was traveling through the area and wanted to have my oil changed by a certified dealer on my 2020 Silverado. Excellent service, waiting area was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and service was prompt.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

Fast scheduling, fast service, super friendly staff!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Everyone was super friendly! I had an appointment for an oil change and they even took care of a recall for my brakes! Great customer service and I was in and out quicker than expected!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

It is a relax atmosphere to get your car serviced at Preston Hood Chevrolet in Ft Walton Beach, Florida. The waiting room is very clean and there are refreshments too. My service advisor, Brett, has taken care of my Malibu for the past 3 years. He is very professional and is always there if I need anything. My car is in good hands. My husband and I are looking forward to the new 2022 Malibu when they arrive at Preston Hood. A very satisfied customer.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Even through severe issues with my car purchase, the salesman, service team as well as the managers, worked diligently to ensure I was a satisfied customer. I appreciate each and everyone of them.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

Good service and fast. Thank you Preston Hood Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

Very friendly and knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

Our salesman was Tommy. He was awesome. We were so pleased with everyone and I am a happy driver in my 2019 Chevy Cruze. Kim was so nice and hospitable. We were warmly greeted from the moment we drove onto the parking lot until I drove off with my car.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Thank you for great customer service with my tire pressure.. Thanks again to the service manager...

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

Friendly staff and work was done great and fast

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

Austin was one of the best salesmen I’ve ever dealt with. He wasn’t pushy, very helpful and had the utmost level of professionalism while assisting me with my trade-in. I will definitely be recommending not only Preston Hood to friends for car purchases but Austin as well.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Brad in the Service Department was the rep that I dealt with on this visit. He was very courteous, listened to the issues I wanted to be look at on my vehicle, and his communication was supperd. The required maintenance performed on my vehicle was addressed , the recall I was not aware of was taken care of (thanks to Brad), and the pending maintenance I asked about was quoted and communicated in a way I felt reassured to bring it back.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Very please with the service I received. No pressure sales. They had what I was looking for at a fair price. No additional markup over msrp like other dealers. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

I WAS ABLE TO GET MY SERVICE APPOINTMENT WITHIN A REASOABLE TIME AND BRAIN WAS OUTSTANDING .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

I went over to Preston Hood to look at buying a new Silverado and I can’t say enough good things about how I was treated. Dylan was my salesman and he was very respectful and listened to all my concerns and answered every question I had. At no point did I feel pressured or disrespected. Dylan was very professional and now I have my dream truck. I will never go anywhere else to buy a new or used vehicle. If you are in the market for a new vehicle go see Dylan at Preston Hood!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2019

I saw a vehicle posted by the dealership on Autotrader.. I sent an inquiry and received a quick response from Farrin from Preston Hood in Ft. Walton Beach. With my permission, she continued to text me in response to my questions. She even walked out on the lot to personally check the truck for a smoky smell. (That was one of my questions.). We did not end up purchasing from them because someone beat us to it, but she let us know in time to prevent us from driving over - which I appreciated. She also offered us a similar ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2018

I was looking for cars online when I noticed Preston Hoods' poor reviews. I have bought 3 new and 2 used cars from Preston Hood over the years and only have good things to say. All the vehicles were top notch with no major issues. Sure every car and dealer have problems sometimes. More likely than not, some of these reviews were written by unreasonable customers. I support Preston Hood totally until I have a bad experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2017

I have been looking for a car for my daughter for a while. Came upon Preston Hood Chevrolet. I was so happy that I had gotten texts on my questions almost immediately. Had the pleasure of talking with Matthew Keller & Orlando one of them always made sure they called me back. I live in Texas & my daughter in Florida so it was a bit stressful trying to get everything done. Stephanie made sure the transaction went smoothly. My Daughter Joeny will be picking her car up soon. Thank You so much guys for making her dreams come true. ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review