Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

The staff was excellent! Lena (sales) was fabulous and Kim (finance) was excellent; what a Team your dealership has in these 2 people. Couldn’t be happier 😁👍🏻

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

All the staff from the moment arrived until car finished the services are amazing. The snacks are incredible, popcorn, chips and more. Also fresh coffee and water as much as you want and the great entertainment of the TV. If your phone runs out of charge, the chargers is ready for you. The comfortably of the waiting room helps to relax, interact with others in conversations about what's on TV: sports, news and houses rebuilt. I love it.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

I had an incredible experience with a service advisor today and I think his name is Brett. I had a leak of green fluid from under my hood. Brett was very upbeat and checked it for me and came back after about 30 minutes to let me know it was overflow from the windshield washer fluid. He also topped up my other fluids as well as aired up my tires! All this with a smile and a great attitude! And the cherry on the top is, there was no charge. Bless him and this awesome Chevy dealership! I'd give them 10 ...

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Good.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Preston Hood, specifically Brett Cromer, has great communication skills. I bought a Chevy just so I could use their service. No other dealership in the area comes close. A++++

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

I had great service at Preston Hood, Bri was very kind and helpful when I was deciding on a car and was always available to talk.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Great, Dan was awesome

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

I wanna give a big thank you to service advisor, Brad Bly and auto technician, Jamie Humpert for helping me out on fixing my mother's Chevy Trax on the electrical issues it was having. Brad and Jamie throughly let me know what was the issues and fixed them very promptly. Great service and great communication on both parts! Highly recommend them both for any issues on vehicles. Brad and Jamie, keep up the great work you guys are doing! 5☆'s all the way!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

I felt at home the very first time I walked into Preston Hood Chevrolet, but it was when I arrived for my first service appt. feeling dizzy and faint that Brian Durham made me feel like family. At my request, he brought his own blood pressure monitor for me to use, which prompted a visit to my Dr. that same day. Brian was as attentive to me as my car and made sure I felt well enough to drive before I left. I love everything about my new Chevy Trax- the many safety features, the all-wheel drive and the mileage!!! ...

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Great Service

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Since I bought my 2022 Traverse my experience has been great. Friendly, well qualified and knowledgeable employees

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Always have a great experience

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Latone, service advisor keep me informed & was such a pleasure to work with! She is an asset to the department!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Fast, Friendly, to the point and respectful of my time. Did what they said they were gonna do and I’ll never shop anywhere else

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Don is a true professional! The service did a great job finishing the inspection for us to take possession before the weekend. Thank you all.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

The service agent was understanding of the challenges I had in finding a solution to my VOLT problems and accommodated my needs in a sympathetic way, which was deeply appreciated. The dealership did not have a solution to my problem and helped me in finding an outsource solution. Many thanks to all.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Great manager, salesman, and lady that offers the warranties. All three of them were very helpful and professional

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Great

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

Austin was great to work with. Worked up our deal, to our satisfaction, and had us out quickly. The finance manager was great to work with also. We highly recommend Preston Hood Chevrolet and Austin.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Nice clean dealership with amazing people! Thank you so much Wally!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

We came to the dealership to purchase a used vehicle but after talking to Aaron, he suggested the new 2024 Trax that was the only 2024 left on the lot. The difference between a used vehicle and the new vehicle was only about $5,000 more. We are happy with the purchase and felt it was a good deal to move forward with the new vehicle instead of a used one. They made the process easy.

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2023

It was great.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

Always a great experience at Preston Hood. Staff treat us like family members and make sure we are always satisfied and taken care of!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2023

In a word, "amazing." My salesman, Austin, was extremely helpful and professional. He worked hard to get me the very best deal on the exact truck I was looking for. That sentiment was reassured when I happened to see the owner of the dealership, shook hands, and he remembered me from when I bought my last Chevy Silverado back in 2004. The financial specialist, Kim, asked me about my plans for the truck, like when would I trade it in, and tailored a service/warranty package that fit perfectly for me. Just felt like everyone there was looking out ...

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2023

….

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2023

No pressure, very helpful. Salesman Spencer Sims now feels like my best friend. We talked about cars, then fishing, then world events. Then talked money. The dealership owner even called me up to thank me for my purchase. Highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2023

Our problem was taken care of, all employees are always helpful, polite and efficient. Brian ( in the service dept. ) always takes good care of us. Preston Hood has the very best waiting area! Snacks, drinks, popcorn, recent magazines, TV, what more could you ask for?

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

I was met immediately by the service representative. She was professional, courteous and expedient. After completion of the service of my vehicle I was provided with a thorough and detailed report of what was performed. The cashier was friendly, courteous and professional.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Derek and Mike were amazing from the moment I walked into the lot. Any questions or issues I had were answered or handled immediately and respectfully. I love my car and I sincerely appreciated how nobody was pushy with me, simply informative and accommodating. Excellent service.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

The sales team I worked with were extremely helpful and friendly. This has been my fifth dealership and honestly, the best one I've been to. Normally I would spend an entire day on location with paperwork but they got me in and out quick with a brand new Silverado! 🔥🙏

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2023

Easy and worry free drop off. Very friendly and nice staff.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

Briana was very good; quick to return texts/calls no matter time of day. Not pushy at all. I test drove the '24 Silverado 2500 Z71 three times over three days. I like the fact that Preston Hood had a family, comfortable, feel to it. We will probably start binging the wife's Cadillac over here for services instead of the GM place.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

November 13th. Today I took my car to preston hood with a emergency . I did not have a appointment but they let me leave my car and they had it fixed 4 hours later. I purchased my car here and I use the service dept here. They are really professional and I am so pleased with the work. I give a A plus also to my service advisor Latone. Great job folks. Thank you.👍👍👍👍👍

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2023

The service department is top-notch! I'm sorry I ever went elsewhere!

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Always prompt polite and friendly

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

Professional, answered all our questions—sale and finance folks were Exceptional. They made purchasing an incredibly pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2023

Paul was great! We did everything over the phone and to make it even easier, they let my grandson pick up the truck for us and drop off our trade! Thank you so much Paul! He will forever get our business!!

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

Everyone was very helpful and friendly!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

Car came back cleaner that i brought it in, Protection on floor mats and steering wheel was used. Fast turn around back as promised

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2023

Always professional and attentive

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2023

Service advisor was very helpful and nice!

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Always a pleasure doing business with. Friendly smiles!

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

Spencer was great to work with!

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2023

Excellent customer service, as always!

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2023

Briana was very helpful and not overbearing like some car salesmen can be. She was very energetic and did her job amazingly. Thank you for helping me find my new car!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2023

Got me in actually two hours before my scheduled appointment. Since I live three hours away and was only going to be in town a couple of days, it was nice getting a my needs addressed in one day.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2023

Fast service taking care of my vehicles issues

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2023

We are long time Preston Hood customers! Have always felt they were honest and dependable…won’t go anywhere else. Trustworthy

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2023

I called Austin about a truck I saw online and he was showing it to me within minutes. We were finished and driving away a few hours later. We were so happy with our deal we have another truck on order. Thanks Austin!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

I reached out to Preston Hood Chevrolet for a new key fob. They were able to order the part and get me an appointment within 2 days. Everyone was friendly from start to finish. They have an awesome waiting area with many amenities. Latone T. (service advisor) was personable, helpful and a joy to be around!

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

All personnel were courteous and friendly.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

I was in need of an oil change and there weren't any appointments available for a week. I was told to bring in my Tahoe and they would try to squeeze it in between people. I dropped my car off at 7:30 when they opened and received a text by 9:15 that it was finished and ready to be picked up. Everyone I spoke to was extremely helpful and friendly.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2023

Derek was an amazing salesman, had such a personable & friendly demeanor. Was not pushy, but expertly listened to what we were looking for and made the process so smooth. Mike was a treat to work with in the finance office. He explained everything thoroughly, also didn't come across as pushy - more informative and knowledgable about the vehicles and all the numbers side of it. This was the best car buying experience we have ever had and the two of them make us only want to buy cars through their dealership in the future.

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

Less then an hour for my oil change. Considerably less then other places I have used.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

Salesman and associates were very efficient, understood my needs, top notch service and financial paperwork. Very happy with my purchase, service, and explanation of my vehicle instruments,

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2023

Professional and very helpful in providing excellent customer service

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

Prompt service. Very transparent. Always great customer service.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

The service dept was very helpful getting my vehicle repaired & back on the road

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2023

While traveling from out of state the ac in our 2021 2500hd truck quit working. Took it to Preston Hood for repairs. First impression of the facility is the beautifully maintained shop and showroom. Second impression is the friendly professionalism of the staff. I worked with Brian who did everything imaginable to make our experience better than expected. Top notch technicians, top notch service, exceeded our expectations. This is not a typical dealership. I highly recommend them. Great experience from start to finish. Many thanks to all who helped us get back on the road.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2023

Austin Cribbs was a pleasure to work with. The whole experience was great. Will definitely recommend to others and return as a customer.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

I was COMPLETELY SATISFIED with the service. Glad that the Preston Hood team was able to troubleshoot amax fox the issue.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2023

Main repairs were great and done in a timely matter.However-we asked for help with 3 letters that fell off during the accident and not only did they not fix them-thet didn't even offer to discuss options to fix since the car was in the shop for repairs anyway.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2023

Nice people to deal with, when buying a vehicle

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2023

These guys are always professional and respect your time.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2023

A wonderful experience getting a safety inspection. They paid for me a rental car, much better dealership than the Chevrolet dealership in Crestview. Fast, reliable, professional, efficient and kind service.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2023

My Favorite place to go for oil change and repairs. Brett was great helping me out with the repair of my lovely GMC ! He did a fantastic job keeping me posted what is going on. The part for repair was supposed to come in a week , it came the next day so my car was fix so fast )unbelievable ! best Chevrolet dealer in the area! Strongly recommend to everyone)

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2023

We drove from Somerset Ohio to trade our 2023 Trailblazer (also purchased from here) in on a 2024 Trax. We had one full day here and wanted to spend time at the beach as well. Austin knew this and made this transition fast and smooth. (Everyone did). Best experience we have ever had. We will gladly drive down again when we are ready to make another purchase. Thank you so very much!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2023

Thank you Austin cribbs for everything!! He was amazing. Mike was also very helpful and kind.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

Latone is the best and her communication is amazing

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

I think they were very honest helpful with all questions asked and atmosphere is very friendly will continue to be a customer of them

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2023

I purchase my car here and come here to get my car serviced. Very friendly staff and I always get in and out quickly when getting my car serviced.

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2023

Steve Barrett and Austin Cribbs made the whole experience so simple. My husband had passed away on Monday July 31st. They took care of buying my husband's Traverse, paying off his loan and getting the 2023 Trailblazer for me. I was able to take care of everything in about an hour on Tuesday. What a relief that was for me!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

Thanks for the super service. You all are number 1.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

Fantastic experience at Preston hood Chevrolet! Gareth Stearns is awesome and very professional and took great care of us with the purchase of our New 2023 Silverado! If you have want to get a chevy go see the team at Preston hood! Best in town!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2023

I’m always impressed by how quickly you’re able to get me in and out. Miss Latone was especially amazing. She saw me waiting and quickly ushered me in to get me signed in and get the process started. Big kudos to her for an excellent and professional job. Jerry Jones PS: Thanks for treating my Cadillac like a Chevy!

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2023

Attention to detail is important to me and they pay attention to the details! Great experience!!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2023

Best service I have ever seen

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2023

Very quick and responsive as always!

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2023

I am a Service Manager at a Chevrolet store in Burleson, Texas. I had a customer call me from Destin, Florida in a panic because their new car was having A/C problems. They had a long drive to get back home and had young children with them. The customer told me what store was close to their location and I reached out to them. Now this all happened very close to closing time. Brad(superman) answered, and I asked for the Service Manager. Brad wanted to know the situation. I told him and his response was "let me ...

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2023

Great Service-Great Staff... Always a pleasure visiting Preston Hood Chevrolet!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2023

Brad Bly is an exceptional service advisor. Across the board in all aspects of his job, Brad has excelled. Thank you Brad.

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2023

Excellent

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2023

Was very pleased

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2023

We recently took our 2019 Silverado to Preston Hood Chevy due to a collapsed lifter and bad cam. The service department was incredible. They went above and beyond! They helped lower the cost immensely and my truck runs perfectly! I highly recommend taking your vehicle here!

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2023

Austin Cribbs was very professional and explained everything> was enjoyable experience buying a car. Thanks Austin

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2023

Speedy efficient comfortable

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2023

We had a few technical difficulties which were out of the control of the dealership. They were super professional during the entire process. Because my vehicle was not going to be ready as originally planned, they were able to set me up with loaner vehicle for the day. My service associate and service manager were top notch!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2023

We live in Missouri and we’re in Florida on vacation to see my sister and brother in law that are stationed in Navarre through the Air Force. While traveling down my Tahoe started making a terrible noise when trying to turn left and right. Once we arrived in Florida I was able to schedule an appointment with the service department. They took excellent care of me and serviced my Tahoe right away and had it fixed the same day! The communication was great and so was the service! If we lived closer, I would definitely use the service department ...

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2023

I’ve continued to be impressed with the service department at Preston Hood! For the last six years, Brad and his team have always provided me with top-notch service and get me in and out extremely fast with no issues. Going to miss bringing my truck in to them. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2023

Very efficient

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2023

Fast efficient and east

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

I went over to Preston Hood to look at buying a new Silverado and I can’t say enough good things about how I was treated. Dylan was my salesman and he was very respectful and listened to all my concerns and answered every question I had. At no point did I feel pressured or disrespected. Dylan was very professional and now I have my dream truck. I will never go anywhere else to buy a new or used vehicle. If you are in the market for a new vehicle go see Dylan at Preston Hood!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2019

I saw a vehicle posted by the dealership on Autotrader.. I sent an inquiry and received a quick response from Farrin from Preston Hood in Ft. Walton Beach. With my permission, she continued to text me in response to my questions. She even walked out on the lot to personally check the truck for a smoky smell. (That was one of my questions.). We did not end up purchasing from them because someone beat us to it, but she let us know in time to prevent us from driving over - which I appreciated. She also offered us a similar ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review